One comment on “Another day in Paradise

  1. I also live in Chelmsford and, the other day, noticed two council workers (having a cup of tea and kind of) working to install some (pathetic) new equipment into a children’s playground. Currently the playground has one (YES, ONE!) see-saw thing and this is being added to with another one (YES, ONE!) item in a patch of green about 3 times the size of my garden. A children’s playground where my husband remarked “Can’t kids just play football?” to which I pointed out a sign that said “No ball games” despite it being the most perfect looking location for such an event. I also got a quick glance at the (shockingly ugly) “Art” installation on the new Chelmer Village flyover that, once complete, no-one will actually see because most of the people who use it will be on it.

    I’m so happy I can see exactly where public money is going/being wasted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

